Post Labor Day Detox Juice

I just had one of the best weekends of the summer!  I was out on Fire Island teaching Yoga, Beach Booty Camp, and Myofascial release while also enjoying home-made dinners and late night drinks and dancing.  It was the perfect amount of healthy and FUN!  I hope all of my readers experienced a safe and happy holiday weekend.

Now, back in Brooklyn, I was happy to start this week off teaching a sweaty spin class.  I then enjoyed a fresh juice, perfect for “getting back in the swing of things” and keeping the immune system strong during the change of seasons.

You can make this juice at home in a juicer using fresh (preferably organic) vegetables or request it at a cafe, restaurant, or deli that has a juice bar.  If you make it at home, it’s your choice how much of each ingredient you use.  I got mine at Urban Rustic by McCarren Park (www.urbanrusticnyc.com).

Enjoy!


Detox Immunity Juice

Tomato

Beets

Celery

Kale

Ginger

Garlic

Add in a little parsley for a bit more sweetening flavor.

This entry was posted in Healthy Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.