Healing Your Diastasis

Post-Natal Core Exercise

Step One

  1. Sit with correct posture, shoulders over hips, feet on floor.

  2. Lotus Breathing

    Close your eyes, place your hands on your belly and connect into your breath.

  3. Inhale through your nose, into your belly, feeling your belly rise into your hands.

  4. Exhale through your mouth bringing your navel back toward your spine by contracting your abdominals and pelvic floor muscles.

  5. A fabric splint can be used while executing this exercise.

  6. When first starting this exercise plan, hold the engagement for about 5 seconds while breathing naturally.

  7. Rest and repeat 10 reps 3x/day.

This exercises should be done both pre and post-natal.

These exercises are for education purposes only.  Do these exercises at your own risk and always consult a phycisian before beginning any new work-out plan.


Please contact me with any questions or concerns. Remember, every body is different when healing and recovering from having a baby.  Please join in on a post-natal Pilates class or contact me to talk more about one-on-one instruction to truly begin the proper steps toward regaining your strength and shape.

charblake@gmail.com

This entry was posted in Mama Moves, Tips and Articles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Healing Your Diastasis

  1. Karla says:

    Hello,
    I had twins 14 months ago and delivered at 36.3 wks. I’m very petite only 5′ weighed about 102 when I started out. I gained 50lbs during pregnancy and it was all babies and belly!! I was over 4′ around when I gave birth. I have a DR and wondering if you can help me heal it correctly. Thank you.

    • findyourbalance says:

      I’m so glad you reached out! I just shot you an email and I hope we can set up a Connection Call to talk about my Distance Learning program. Looking forward!

      best,charlotte.

Leave a Reply

